End of 2019 update

I’m sitting in the waiting room at Penn Medicine waiting to get some bloodwork done. Then, immediately after, I will be going to get an infusion of Rituximab. This will be my third infusion (the first two were in May of this year).

I no longer am taking prednisone. From a high of 60mg/day starting back in January, down to zero last month. The last few weeks of reducing the dosage was the most difficult. I’m happy not to be taking it anymore.

The plan is for a CT scan in January to see how today’s infusion affects the mass. I still have the stent in my ureter changed every three months.

The goal is for the infusions to reduce/eliminate the mass so that it no longer is crushing the ureter. Then I coukd stop having stents and not be at risk of kidney failure.

About Pendrew

Father. Transplanted Bostonian. Science fiction fan. Camper. Cyclist. Lover of a good beer (but not a snob about it). Ailurophile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment